Coram Voice are recruiting Independent Visitors

Coram Voice are looking for role models to make a difference in young people’s lives.

Our Independent Visitors scheme, matches young people in social care to adults in their community who will be a role model and friend.

Children in care often do not have access to consistent, healthy relationships, with adults who are not paid to be there. An opportunity to talk to someone older, who is not a social worker or part of children’s services, is crucial for their development.

Boys and young men, in particular, often need male role models who are prepared to give up a few hours per month to volunteer to talk and do things such as play football or computer games, or go to the cinema or for a cup of coffee.

We are looking for people who are prepared to give up a small amount of time each month, which can be very flexible, to volunteer and make a positive impact on a young person’s life.

To get involved please contact.

London: IVLondon@coramvoice.org.uk

Manchester:  IVManchester@coramvoice.org.uk

Shropshire: shropshire@coramvoice.org.uk

Swindon:  IVSwindon@coramvoice.org.uk

Stockport: stockport@coramvoice.org.uk

Worcestershire: IVWorcestershire@coramvoice.org.uk

Or call: 020 7833 5792